Connect with us


UK Removes restrictions on 11 Countries on Red List



UK government has said that all 11 countries will be removed from the UK’s travel red list from 4am on Wednesday.

Angola, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Zambia and Zimbabwe are on the list.

The red list was to serve as precaution after the emergence of the Omicron variant. According to the Health Secretary Sajid Javid, the virus has spread so widely that the rules no longer had much purpose.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.